Menu Plan Monday, week of April 4th

Even with all of that turkey-eating going on all of the last week (I included it in the lunches, too, believe me, which I don’t even post here), we still have some left over. So I’ll still be using it up here and there this week. What can I say – it was a really big turkey! 🙂

Monday: turkey and citrus salad (it was on the menu plan for last Friday, but we ended up being out, and since I had all the ingridients, I just used them today). It was delicious, but I substituted the mushrooms for 2 bartlett pears and 1/2 of a small red onion, sliced thinly. Even my kids loved it!

Tuesday: Rice with summer squash and zucchini, spinach salad

Wednesday: Green bean turkey bake

Thursday: No-cream pasta primavera, loaded with veggies! (I love this dish, and make it a lot in the summer. I have a slightly different version that I usually do, than the allrecipes.com one, but this one is close enough).

Friday: leftover buffet, spinach and egg salad

Saturday:  Beet and egg soup (I just add hard-boiled egg on top), freshly baked bread

Sunday: small snack, possibly just fruit and yogurt, since we have our small group in the afternoon and end up eating some snacks there.

What are you all eating this week? Have you made your menu plan yet?

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, our love of travel and how we manage to travel all around the world with 3 children. I also love reading, saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and homeschooling my children.
This entry was posted in frugal living, menues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

