Why I like my FREE magazines

Thanks to various web-sites (mostly http://hip2save.com) that tip me off to free subscriptions to various magazines that interest me, I’ve signed up now for quite a few (and believe me, there are so many more out there that I could have signed up for, but didn’t care to, plus my mailbox usually overflows with free magazines as it is, and I hardly have time to skim through most of them).

Today my mailbox brought me a nice surprise. Check this out – new March issue of Parents magazine had a $10 off Amazon.com code for any purchase in the Amazon baby store.

Photo credit: hip2save

I was able to get a Disney Cars Soft Potty Seat for my potty-training toddler son for only 1.99 after the $10 off code! He has a little potty that he’s been using for a while, and more and more he wants to use the big toilet, like the rest of us here 🙂 Now, I already have a soft-potty-seat left over from the potty-training days of my older son, but for the life of me, I can’t find it anywhere. It’s like, it vanished in the outer space or something. So, this new code just made my life A LOT easier! And even if I do find the other seat, we can use it in the other bathroom.

Getting high-value coupons, discount codes and such, not to mention colorful recipes and fun decorating ideas that I save, are just a few reasons why I like my FREE magazines.

Check out my upcoming post tomorrow for some suggestions on what to do with all of these magazines you might be able to get for free, after you are done with them.

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, reading, couponing and saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and as of past year, homeschooling my sweet boys.
This entry was posted in children, couponing, something free. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I like my FREE magazines

  1. Pingback: 10 ways to re-use your old magazines | The Joys of Simple Motherhood

Leave a Reply

