Menu Plan for the week of Jan. 24, 2011

As usual, these are just dinner recipes. Lunches are leftovers, breakfasts are easy 🙂 Can you tell, I’m trying to get back into the swing of blogging again? 😉

Monday – Chicken Pot Pie

Tuesday – Garlic Salmon patties and brown rice, steamed green beans

 Wednesday – Bean, Pasta, and Roasted Bell Pepper Soup

Thursday – Savory Sausage and Rice Skillet

Friday – Venison Scaloppini served over whole-wheat pasta with side salad

Saturday – Roasted Rosemary and Garlic Potatoes with three bean salad

Sunday – Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette, grilled (or baked) chicken breasts.

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, our love of travel and how we manage to travel all around the world with 3 children. I also love reading, saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and homeschooling my children.
This entry was posted in menues. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan for the week of Jan. 24, 2011

  1. Diana P. says:

    Menu planning makes things so much easier! Question: Which cut do you use for the “venison scaloppini”? I haven’t really cooked much venison (this is the first time we’ve brought some back), and the cuts I have are labelled chop, tenderloin, and ground. I don’t really know what to do with the chops and tenderloin!

    Like

  2. simplemotherhood says:

    Diana, I just used our venison steaks. Now, I have to tell you those were THE nicest cut venison steaks we’ve had, and then I pounded them very thin with the meat tenderizer. It was delicious – all 3 boys asked for seconds! 🙂

    The steaks that we had weren’t from this MT trip – we got them a couple of years ago when Stan hunted and butchered a dear himself. I can imagine you can either pound the chops or slice the tenderloin and then pound it thin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

