This week’s spoils

This wasn’t a stellar week at the stores or anything, but I was still able to get a few good deals. Check this out!

CVS: a profit of $9.20!

Dulcolax was just such an awesome deal – I couldn’t pass it up. Even though it’s not a product I use (I can donate it though) it allowed me to make nice profit this week at CVS: $9.20! ($5 of it is a mail-in rebate on Dulcolax that I actually called the company about and they verified that they are still accepting the rebates until September). So, woo-hoo!

Walgreens: a profit of $2.04

 Moving on… to Walgreens.  Thanks to the Secret Deodorant, I made $2.04 on the items you see above. How cool is that? Pull-ups will come in handy when my youngest will start needing them at night soon, and my hubby loves Right guard deodorant. And while at Walgreens, look at what else I found in the clearance section…

Cute kiddie phones on clearance at Walgreens

Even though I didn’t have a coupon for these, I still couldn’t pass them up. At only $2.49 each (75% off) they were a steal! My older son loves Buzz Lightyear, and the Mermaid phone is going to be part of a present for one of his little friends’ birthday party this weekend. These are real phones too – my son was excited to have his own phone in his room to be able to talk to grandparents on it  🙂

Staples: a profit of $2.56

Staples was nice enough and allowed me to make a small profit ($2.56) on some of the back-to-school supplies this week 🙂 And yes, I need a lot of that paper for printing all of my coupons 🙂 Unfortunately by the time I got there, they were sold out of pretty much all of the items that were supposed to be free after rebate (highlighters were the only ones left, so I snagged them).

Rite Aid: final cost of $.59

Final stop is Rite Aid, where I got all of the stuff you see above for 59 cents. Not too bad. I love me some free diapers 🙂

How was your week? What deals were you able to score?

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, our love of travel and how we manage to travel all around the world with 3 children. I also love reading, saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and homeschooling my children.
This entry was posted in coupon trips, couponing, frugal living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

