Ball Canning Party

Have any of you heard of the awesome website called Houseparty.com? I was recently chosen to host one of their parties, and I’m so happy I was! Each of the events from Houseparty is sponsored by various leading brands and focuses on one of the sponsor’s products (sometimes some new product that the sponsor just came out with) that they want you to experience and share that experience with your friends. You can apply to any of the parties that are coming up, and although the competition is fierce, it is very realistic to get chosen to host one of their parties (I’ve hosted two now).

So the party that I got to host was from Ball company, and since I love canning, and have not done it for a while, and have been wanting to do it anyway, it was a perfect party for me. I received such a wonderful party pack from Ball (and from what I’ve read on the discussion boards on houseparty’s website, it was one of the most generous sponsor’s party packs EVER!) – it included most of the equipment I needed for my party. I just had to gather up my friends, get some yummy fresh produce and party decorations, and devise entertainment plan for my Mexican Fiesta party (we canned Zesty Salsa and Pepper Jelly, hence the Mexican theme).  I have a few photos from the party to share with all of you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you waiting for? Go and apply for some of the upcoming parties!

P.S. This is not a sponsored post. I was just so thankful I got to host this fun party, I wanted to spread the love about it on my blog 🙂

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, our love of travel and how we manage to travel all around the world with 3 children. I also love reading, saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and homeschooling my children.
This entry was posted in canning, houseparty, life as it comes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

