Huge coupon haul from Target last night

I have some pictures to share with all of you of my coupon shopping trip to Target from last night. It usually takes me 20-30 minutes just to check out while all of the goodies (and all of the coupons) are scanned, but I can tell you – it’s well worth it. See for yourself!

More details:

The retail value of all the things in the picture is over $260! Crazy, isn’t it? Well, I only spent $12.60 out of pocket and saved $235.85! See?

I also had a couple of $5 target gift cards, leftover from my previous deals (Target very often has promotions like “buy 3 of something, get a $5 gift card). Pretty nifty, huh? Especially considering that each of the Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaners cost $12.99, and I paid for everything less than the cost of 1!

Here are all the things that I got:

4 of the Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaners

4 refills for the Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaners

2 Scrubbing Bubbles Extend-A-Clean power sprayers

2 refills for the Scrubbing Bubbles Extend-A-Clean power sprayers

2 Scrubbing bubbles stamp-on toilet gels

2 Scrubbing bubbles 2-in-1 Fresh Brushes

2 Scrubbing bubbles Fresh brush refills (1 of each kind)

2 Shout stain removers (I got the 36% larger bottles for the same price as the regular ones)

2 Glade Tropical Air and Fabric refreshers

2 Glade air fresheners

2 Spot Shot carpet stain removers

4 Vanish Drop-in Toilet cleaners

2 John Frieda Root Awakening Shampoos

2 John Frieda Root Awakening Conditioners

1 Clean and Clear Finishes Pore Perfecting Cleanser

1 Clean and Clear Finishes Pore Perfecting Moisturizer

2 travel-size Vaseline lotions

8 travel-size Rightguard deodorants

9 travel-size Gillette Satin Care shaving gels

4 boxes of whole grain Eggo Waffles

I think it was money well-spent 🙂  I know some people might think that my house is THAT dirty that I need that many cleaning products 🙂 No, it’s not that dirty and my reasoning behind this stockpiling is that since these things don’t go bad, and I had coupons to make them free or nearly free, I might as well get them. Plus a lot of these items will be donated.

I also wanted to share my CVS coupon trip from last Friday. Here it is:

The most exciting thing from this deal was Olay Definity moisturizer, that I found in the clearance section marked down to $2!!! It retails for $30, so I even went to the cashier and asked him if it was a mistake. And he said that it wasn’t – it was the last one left, that they were clearing out and it’s been sitting there for a while, so $2 it was. To make this deal even sweeter I had a coupon for $3 off any Olay moisturizer! So I turned it into a little money maker 🙂 Another exciting highlight from this trip were the Godiva Gem chocolates – they are $4.99, but the “magic machine” at CVS gave me a coupon for Buy 1 get 1 free, and I got a $5 of any $15 purchase coupon last Sunday after buying my newspaper at CVS, so with both of those together both bags were free. And let me tell you – they were SO yummy! Here’s the receipt from this trip:

84 cents for everything (with tax even!) I love CVS 🙂

And I wanted to leave you with one of my favorite Target trips of all times. I won’t share details and prices, just a couple of pictures. I got all of this:

Here’s the receipt for everything in the picture above. You can see why it was one of my favorite trips to Target 🙂

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, reading, couponing and saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and as of past year, homeschooling my sweet boys.
This entry was posted in coupon trips, couponing, frugal living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

