Coupons and savings

Ever since  this last post, I’ve gotten pretty serious about couponing. I’ve always been about saving money and clipping coupons whenever I can, but in these past few months I have taken it to the new heights.  With the help of a lot of sites like hip2save, a full cup, totallytarget, thecoupongoddess I’ve been able to score very many deals – a lot of them completely for free. These sites are just only a few of my favorites that I check on the daily basis for new deal information. Basically they take information out of the weekly store circulars and combine them with the information on what coupons are available to go with the sale and where to find them. So it makes your job significantly easier.  I didn’t use to think that you could get the products completely for free, yet apparently you can. So much so, that in about a month and a half (March-April) I was able to donate more than 800 lbs worth of food to our local food bank, and about 100 lbs to our church pantry. It makes me feel so much better, that the time I spent couponing is well worth it, and that my efforts can bless not only my own family, but many others.

In these next few weeks I will start a series on couponing, coupon organization and show off some of the deals I was able to get. Stay tuned!

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, our love of travel and how we manage to travel all around the world with 3 children. I also love reading, saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and homeschooling my children.
This entry was posted in couponing, frugal living. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Coupons and savings

  1. Pingback: Starbucks love! | The Joys of Simple Motherhood

Leave a Reply

