Menu Plan Monday (week of 07/20/09)

The last time I menu planned and grocery shopped, I ended up going into labor and then having my second little boy 48 hours after. Since his birth I haven’t been menu planning or doing any major grocery shopping (we’ve been blessed by several friends who brought us some meals and also living out of the pantry/freezer for a while). I’ve gone out a couple of times for things like milks/eggs/some salad ingredients, but that’s about it. Tomorrow is a big grocery shopping day! I am sort of overwhelmed and excited at the same time!

We have my in-laws visiting this week, so I planned out all of the meals – breakfasts, lunches, and dinners for while they are here. Here’s what we’ll be eating this week for dinners.

Monday: homemade pepperoni pizza, spinach roasted in olive oil with garlic and pine nuts, ice cream

Tuesday:garden vegetable salad stacker with mozzarella, grilled bruschetta chicken, butter and herb pasta

Wednesday:one-pan taco beef and noodle skillet, garden salad, watermelon

Thursday: grilled corn on the cob, zesty grilled vegetables, grilled mango chicken, ice-cream

Friday:grilled pork chops, brown rice, steamed broccoli, cookies

Saturday: baked potatoes with rosemary and garlic, green salad

Sunday: something easy or leftovers

Lunches: 

sandwiches, yogurt, chicken salad sandwiches, spinach salad, taco beef leftovers, picnic lunch

Breakfasts:

cereal, oatmeal with strawberries, breakfast casserole, melon/yogurt/toast.

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, our love of travel and how we manage to travel all around the world with 3 children. I also love reading, saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and homeschooling my children.
This entry was posted in menues. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan Monday (week of 07/20/09)

  1. Becca says:

    I love grilled corn on the cob. It is so much tastier than when you boil it in a pot.

    Like

  2. Kim says:

    Hi – thank you for the comment on my blog. Your email address did not show up so I had to reply this way. 🙂 I take it you are a fellow Volgograd AP? We will be in Volgograd for the entire trip, not coming home after court. In the previous 4 trips we have made there, not once have we gone to Mother Russia or seen anything like that. I am hoping we will this time.

    Kim

    Like

Leave a Reply

