Menu Plan Monday – week of 06/22/09

Last week’s menu was a pretty good success. The only think I ended up changing is that the stuffed peppers on Wednesday became bell pepper casseroles (I made three – 2 went into the freezer for after the baby is here), that turned out to be super-yummy. This week I still need to go grocery shopping (tomorrow, hopefully), but the menu seems pretty easy and exciting at the same time. I noticed that I spent less money on groceries this month with my consistent menu planning (of course, that’s not including tomorrow, but even with tomorrow’s groceries I’m hoping we’ll still be under our usual spending for the month), but that included a lot of pantry items and freezer things that I already had.

Anyway, here’s what we are having this week for dinners:

Monday: Leftover beef and cheese burritos from last week, mangoes

Tuesday: stewed sauerkraut with kielbasa, brown rice, salad

Wednesday: pasta primavera, garlic bread

Thursday: chicken with peach and mellon salsa, brown rice, green beans

Friday: fettucine cabonara, garden salad

Saturday: hamburger steaks with mushrooms, gravy, mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli

Sunday (my due date!):  crockpot mexican chicken soup, corn muffins

For breakfasts it will be a rotation of the following:

bagels

english muffins

oatmeal with strawberries

cereal

cottage cheese with fruit

eggs and toast

venison breakfast sausage and toast

And lunches are usually leftovers or sandwiches/salads.  Pretty simple, huh? What’s cooking in your kitchen this week?

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, reading, couponing and saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and as of past year, homeschooling my sweet boys.
This entry was posted in menues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

