Menu Plan Monday (Week of 06/15)

I’ve been MIA for a while now, I know. I didn’t forget about this blog however. In fact, for the last 3 weeks I’ve really been menu planning (down to breakfasts and lunches, and sometimes, oh my, even desserts!) This has certainly saved us a lot of money on eating out, since, when I know what’s for dinner exactly, the temptation to go out to eat is not nearly as high. In fact, in  the last two weeks we ate out only once (and that was planned and written in on my menu plan) – this past Friday for my birthday!

Anyway, here’s this week’s plan. I am keeping it simple, in hopes of some fridge/freezer cleanout. The past couple of weeks I’ve been experimenting with some new and exciting dishes (some of them, like red rosted creamed pepper porkchops, were really yummy!) that took a while to make, so this week I am mostly sticking with things that are either fast or easy.

Monday: pasta primavera and salad

Tuesday: lemon-herbed baked salmon, roasted baby-red potatoes, salad, steamed broccoli, canteloupe for dessert

Wednesday: Stuffed peppers (some of these will go for leftovers next day, some will go in the freezer for the next month)

Thursday: pita-bread double-beef cheesy burritoes, rice and beans on the side

Friday: salad, asian-style grilled porkchops, french millet

Saturday: grilled sweet italian sausage, whole wheat pasta, green peas or corn

Sunday: baked chicken nuggets, baked onion rings, steamed green beans

What is on your menu this week?

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, our love of travel and how we manage to travel all around the world with 3 children. I also love reading, saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and homeschooling my children.
This entry was posted in frugal living, menues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

