Tea Party Pictures

We had such a grand time during our tea party on Saturday. It feels so nice once in a while to take off our mommyhood hats and just relax during a fun evening with girls. Here are some pictures of all the yummies we had. I ended up tweaking some things from the original menu I posted, but overall kept pretty close to it.

Chocolate-dipped strawberries, yum!


sideboard with desserts


Chicken, cranberry and pecan sandwiches on rye cocktail bread


Cucumber sandwiches on pumpernickel bread with dill butter


These were SO good, like dessert! Cream cheese, apricot and ham sandwiches on french bread


Egg and parmesan salad on pumpernickel bread


Spring radishes sandwiches with dill butter on sourdough cocktail bread


Miniature azalea centerpiece


Arrangement of teacups. I used a variety and set up several stations in different areas, some ladies also brought their own cups


My silver teaspoons from Russia


Fererro Rocher chocolates. These are SO good!


Pepperidge Farm chocolate cookies (variety). I didn’t get around to baking my own cookies…


Chocolate fudge brownie bites and spring mini-cupcakes


Another tea station set up on the coffee table


Coffee and cider station with large mugs


My cute teapot-shaped teabag basket


Dining room table with goodies


My girls  🙂

About simplemotherhood

My name is Irina. I blog over at https://simplemotherhood.wordpress.com/ about the joys and challenges of motherhood, our love of travel and how we manage to travel all around the world with 3 children. I also love reading, saving money, and everything from gardening, healthy living, and frugality to scrapbooking, menu planning, and tea parties. I enjoy decorating, organizing, and homeschooling my children.
This entry was posted in menues, tea party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

